Day Fourteen

I’m pretty much kicking NaNo’s ass and never want it to end! 37,068 is my new total. I forced myself to make some decisions about the novel as a whole today and I think if I keep plugging I’ll definitely have not just a NaNoWriMo win under my belt, but a final first draft.

And what could be more satisfying than writing a fully-fledged first draft in 30 days? If I stick to a similar rate for the rest of the month (and I really hope I do!) I’m looking at a final MS of around 65,000 to 70,000. Yay!

2 thoughts on “Day Fourteen

    • Thank you! I have no idea how I’ve managed to keep writing so consistently. Usually I give up around the 20,000 word mark. I think the spirit of NaNo is definitely helping me plod along with everyone else.

      It’s so nice to know all those other people are writing with me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

