Day Five

Today was the first day I didn’t complete at least my 1667 words. My total is sitting at 9321 which is still healthy and above my overall word count goal for day 5, but not as high as I’d have liked it.

Work is still crazy so I didn’t have a chance to eat lunch, let alone write during it. Then I had class after work. I was already late. After all the stress of the day (I even forgot a pen and paper when I left work because things were going so badly and had to jump off the tube and run to a stationery store to buy some before class) I just didn’t feel like writing. I scribbled down almost 500 words on the tube but that was all.

I’m not going to beat myself up over it, obviously class is the most important, but I don’t want to let it become a habit. I like being ahead of the word count goal!

Leave a Reply

