Day Three

Day 3 went better than expected, bringing the total word count up to 6769! I’m now a day ahead in my Nano word count goals and hopefully I’ll be able to pull that a little further in Day 4.

I think I need to scribble some notes down though because I’m really struggling with slow writing. Other people seem to be steaming ahead and I’m just chugging along, getting distracted, not focusing. Knowing that I’ll have days when I can’t write means I need to get a big lead on my words.

Today I think I’ll take a little time out to do some basic planning. Man, I hate outlining though.

Leave a Reply

