Where do you find the time, Bub?

I’m so jealous of all the people undertaking Nano with a plethora of free time. So far I’m scraping my 1667 words a day but I know that come Monday I’ll have a challenge on my hands. I have my Script Development class on Monday, straight after work, which means my day is filled until at least 10pm. That would be fine, but I have two screenplays, a 500 page novel, and a 400 page textbook to read by the end of November, along with a full 3000 word feedback/coverage report to write on one of those screenplays. Homework has to take priority, but I don’t want to fall behind in Nanoing either.

I’m going to try and get back to my original plan this weekend. If I can push ahead and get a good buffer of extra words in place then I won’t start to fall behind when I have to devote extra time to work or homework. It’s tough though. For the rest of the month I think I need to plan out a schedule so that I don’t drop the ball on anything.

Looks like this is the month I’m learning to juggle!

Leave a Reply

