Day One

It’s probably bad when the very first day is a struggle, but in my defence it has been a crazy day! I didn’t have a second to eat lunch, let alone write while I was eating my lunch. Then after work there were fireworks, sparklers, and an amazing documentary on Channel 4 called The Human Mannequin. Still, I managed to write 1716 words. If I can crank out something over my 1667 words, even on the crazy days, then I’ll get there in the end.

Hopefully this weekend I’ll make a real dent in my word count.

Leave a Reply

